Redwood scarf

Yarn: Lion Brand Heartland Redwood
Hook: J/6.0mm Furls resin
Foundation chain: 15, 90 rows
Size: 4″ x 51″
Pattern: dc


A few years ago our area was struck by Hurricane Ida. Much of the area was devastated and it was difficult to get and send packages. I started an afghan for a friend back in November 2021. I started it with yarn I had on hand. Unfortunately, I ran out of that yarn and was unable to get more quickly so I went on to other projects using my considerable stash.

Fast forward to 2024. I have once again been working through my stash and ran into this project. At some point, I actually bought more of the Paintbox Simply Aran yarn. Again unfortunately, it wasn’t the color I meant to get as I noted the wrong number in my blog post. However, I made do with it and was able to finish a couple more strips. However, I used every bit of the yarn and had none left for a border. Also, I would like to add a couple more strips to finish the verse.

I tried to order more yarn but the Champagne white is out of stock. I also need the lighter tan which I think is 207, which is also out of stock. I tried Etsy and Ebay and even Ravelry but no luck.

I tried to upload a picture of what it looks like today, but WordPress wouldn’t let me. Suddenly, it’s being persnickety about it. Apparently, the rules have changed. I had to severely reduce the picture but it’s showing up now. Not that it’s a great picture but it was a quick take.

I was able to find one skein of the champagne white on Ravelry. If I can find the 207 somewhere I’ll be set to finish this one.

Happy Crocheting!

Sandie

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.